Day: February 7, 2012

The Best Help One Could Ask For


A lot of you may be wondering how come I always seem to have all the time in the world. Do I ever do any house chores? Do I have time to cook my food? Do my laundry? etc…?

Living in the Philippines, rather, growing up in the Philippines its a very common thing to have a house hold helper to do most of the house stuff. I know in the States having a nanny/cleaning lady is really expensive. But here, that is not the case. Its actually a household staple to have a nanny/househelper do all the chores. Which is why ITS MORE FUN IN THE PHILIPPINES!

Anyway, I just wanted to dedicate this post to the most awesome helper one could ever ask for:

Marilyn Tabasan.

She is from Bukidnon, Mindanao and she is the most wonderful “Personal Assistant” (as I like to call it) one could ever ask for.
Ate Len can cook, clean, and do almost about anything you can imagine. She has very little complaints and she is very frank and caring as well. I never had so much trouble having her around.

I just want you all to know how much I really do appreciate all the hard work she put in making my house livable and clean and for always bringing me food to the room during mealtimes and waiting up for me when I’d come home late and covering for me too when I don’t want to be disturbed by unwanted elements (people). I did my best to make sure she is also well taken care of. I don’t like treating maids/nannys/helpers like they are an inferior class of people, I like to treat them as a part of the family, given if they give me the respect as well. You know, not stealing, lying, and being rude.

Now as my trip to Beijing comes to a near, Ate Len is now going back to her home province in Bukidnon. I am sure to miss her a lot. We’ve had good laughs together. Hopefully I get to see her again when I come back.

Oh the photos that I posted was when we went out to Mall Of Asia during Chinese New Year.

So there you have it.

Thanks Ate Len for putting up with me! hope you have a good one when you are back home!